Pun(ishment)?

I went to the new yarn shop in town, without permission (lol), and (eeep!) impulse shopped. I messaged hubby after the fact that I bought something but not where. He checked the bank account, and then responded with THIS:

Better to just admit it than tie yourself in knots spinning a yarn about how your spending patterns are justifiable. You couldn’t pull the wool over my eyes.

I haven’t decided whether the yarn was worth the punishment yet (oh, I just kill me). It’s Malabrigo, so I’m guessing the answer will eventually be, “Yes. SO worth it…”

image

Malabrigo silky merino

What to make?! I’m thinking cowl.

What do you all do with your impulse fiber buys (don’t you try to deny it)? Stash? Quick fix? Name and carry it around like a pet? Horrible punning?

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pun(ishment)?

  1. Ooooh I don’t knit or crochet or anything like that but that this looks so beautiful, I love your choice of colours. Great text from your husband and funny post 🙂

    • Hey, thanks! The best part about this yarn is that it’s even softer than it looks. The tactile experience was so amazing, I couldn’t put them back down… or rather, the price wasn’t sufficiently high to make me feel compelled to put them down! One of my favorite things about knitting is getting to handle nice yarn. Thank you for you’re comment!

  2. soknitsome says:

    Pet and stroke, photograph for Ravelry then stash…then out it comes later along with the comment, “Well you know I like to pick up a bargain when I see one”, which is true for many things – not just yarn – and implies I am often (if not always ‘careful’) 😉

Leave a Reply

